Ohana's community along Yas Canal is built around Manchester City Park, with a training academy, football fields, a wellness and recovery centre, a crystal lagoon and a canal promenade. Phase 2 offers five home types, from a two-bedroom townhouse on a 190 m² plot to a five-bedroom villa on 600 m², with up to 75% of the price due only on completion.
Two Ohana documents for Phase 2: the factsheet, with the unit table, the amenity groups, drive times and both payment plans, and an 11-page leaflet with the masterplan figures, the full amenity lists, renders and the location map.
What Ohana has not published yet: prices, a completion date, the number of homes in Phase 2, floor plans and the service charge. We list these openly below and request them in writing for the type you are interested in.
Ohana describes the community as a waterfront destination “where the passion of sport meets the elegance of high-end living”. In plan, that means low-rise villa and townhouse streets around Manchester City Park — a large central green with football fields, an arena, an amphitheatre and cafés — with apartment buildings and the leisure facilities along the canal.

The leaflet gives the masterplan as 170 hectares with a 500,000 m² central garden, 1,550 villas and townhouses plus 580 apartments, and a population of about 5,000. Land use is split as 55% open space, 30% residential, 17% roads and infrastructure and 10% community facilities.
These are figures for the whole community, not for Phase 2. How many homes this phase contains is not stated in the materials.
The four shares Ohana prints add up to 112%, so they are best read as an indication of priorities rather than exact accounting — but the message is clear: more than half the land is meant to stay open.
The developer is Ohana Development, which says it has been building for over 35 years. Its other projects shown on the same map are Elie Saab Waterfront on Al Reem Island and, near Al Jurf, Ohana by the Sea and Jacob & Co Beachfront Living.
Manchester City is the brand partner. The leaflet's own disclaimer is explicit: the club's name and marks belong to City Football Group and are used by Ohana under licence; the materials are not an official communication from City Football Group, which is not responsible for their content. Construction, delivery and the sale contract are Ohana's.

The unit table exactly as it appears in Ohana's Phase 2 factsheet. Areas are given both for the plot and for the sellable built-up area (BUA).
| Type | Plot, sq ft | Plot, m² | Sellable BUA, sq ft | Sellable BUA, m² |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 BR Townhouse | 2,045 | 190 | 1,938 | 180 |
| 3 BR Townhouse | 2,556 | 237.5 | 2,228 | 207 |
| 3 BR Duplex | 2,691 | 250 | 2,325 | 216 |
| 4 BR Villa | 4,306 | 400 | 3,348 | 311 |
| 5 BR Villa | 6,458 | 600 | 4,887 | 454 |
Prices, floor plans and the number of units of each type have not been published. Whether the areas are fixed per type or averages is not stated; the allocated unit is confirmed in the SPA.



The leaflet groups the amenities into five themes. The lists below are Ohana's, in full; they describe the whole community.
This is a masterplan list for a 170-hectare community. The leaflet does not say which facilities are delivered with Phase 2, which are operated by Manchester City or by third parties, which are open to residents only, and which are paid. The hotel, the medical center and the marina are by nature commercial operations. We ask for a delivery schedule before you commit.








Ohana places the community “along Yas Canal”, close to Yas Island and Zayed International Airport. The drive times are the developer's own, from the factsheet.
From 2 June 2026 Abu Dhabi froze residential rent increases, with renewals at 0%. Only ADGM communities — Al Reem and Al Maryah — are exempt, and Yas Canal is not among them. If you are buying to let, model the rent on that basis. See the H1 2026 market summary →
Option 1 has two versions: 35/65 for non-UAE nationals and 30/70 for UAE nationals. Option 2 front-loads 25% within four months of signing in exchange for a 2% rebate. In every case the balance is due on completion, for which no date has been published.
| Payment | Date | Non-UAE nationals | UAE nationals |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1st — down payment | On signing the SPA | 5% | 5% |
| 2nd | 15 Feb 2027 | 5% | 5% |
| 3rd | 15 Jul 2027 | 5% | 5% |
| 4th | 15 Jan 2028 | 5% | 5% |
| 5th | 15 Jul 2028 | 5% | 5% |
| 6th | 15 Jan 2029 | 5% | 5% |
| 7th | 15 Jul 2029 | 5% | — |
| Final payment | On completion | 65% | 70% |
| Payment | Date | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 1st — down payment | On signing the SPA | 10% |
| 2nd | 15 Feb 2027 | 15% |
| Final payment | On completion | 75% |
Source: Ohana's Phase 2 factsheet. Option 2 is headed “Full down payment — 2% rebate”; how the rebate is calculated and applied is not explained, and we confirm it in writing before reservation.
Option 2 asks for less in total before completion but more of it early. 25% within roughly four months of signing, then nothing until completion. Option 1 for a non-UAE buyer spreads 35% over about three years. If the 2% rebate is on the full price, it is worth a meaningful share of the 25% you pay up front — which is why its exact terms matter.
Either way, 65–75% falls due in one payment at completion, on a date not yet published. That payment should be planned from day one — from savings, a sale or a mortgage on the completed home.
None of the following is in Ohana's Phase 2 materials. We do not fill these in from portals; we request them in writing.
These figures are neither Ohana's nor ours — they come from ADREC's Abu Dhabi Real Estate Market Report for H1 2026, for the Yas Island district — the closest district the report covers; whether this community is counted in it is not stated.
The Yas area is liquid and growing, but it is not short of supply. With almost 12,000 homes projected on Yas Island alone by 2030, a buyer in this area is choosing between several large villa launches. The brand partnership and the park are what this project offers that the others do not; whether that is worth a premium can only be judged once Ohana publishes prices.
Compare it with the other Yas projects we cover: Yas Riva Reserve → · The Canopies at Yas Point → · H1 2026 market summary →
Send us the type you are interested in and whether you hold a UAE passport, and we will come back with prices, availability, plans and written answers to the open questions above. We work in Russian, Kazakh and English.
Independent analysis
Project pages describe what the developer is selling. These are our own views on the market around it — official data cited to its source, our interpretation labelled as opinion.
Information on this page last updated , from Ohana's Phase 2 factsheet and leaflet for Manchester City Yas Residences. Written by Yeldar Nurmukanov, founder of Astana Real Estate and an ADREC-licensed broker in Abu Dhabi.